Forum

Welcome to ProjeQtOr new Forum. We migrated old forum to the new website.
You will find all your posts here, with your usual account.
Just one point : you’ll have to reinitialize your password. Use “Lost password” feature.

Replace a User & Em...
 
Notifications
Clear all

Replace a User & Employee by another User & Employee

4 Posts
2 Users
0 Reactions
789 Views
(@baptisteaw)
Posts: 16
Active Member
Topic starter
 
[#9633]

Hello

We have 2 different users in our Projeqtor.
One user is leaving the company and replaced by the second user.

How can we replace the first user by the second replacing him, on all the elements (even the Notes added the tickets).

Thanks for you support.


 
Posted : 27 Nov 2024 13H30
babynus
(@babynus)
Posts: 14966
Main Contributor Admin
 

Hi,

If the User is also a resource, you can "close" the resource.
It will propose the option to "replace" the resource by another one.
It will reaffect :
 - the project allocations
 - the activity assignments (only the left work)
 - the responsible of items
It will not reaffect Notes creator or creator of items (the creator is the one who really did the opération). 
 


 
Posted : 27 Nov 2024 16H53
(@baptisteaw)
Posts: 16
Active Member
Topic starter
 

Thank you for the quick answer.
But yes in our case we use mainly ProjeQtOr for the Tickets and as the user is replaced we want to do it for all the tickets where he is Issuer, Responsible, Accountable, etc...
So I can do it but field by field "manually".

And for all the notes that were added by the previous user, if we delete the user because it leaves the company we also loose the Name of the person who put this Note, we have only a number that was probably the ID of this old user. That's why we wanted to change.

I understand it is not possible but could be interesting in a future version 🙂

Thanks for your support.


 
Posted : 27 Nov 2024 17H02
babynus
(@babynus)
Posts: 14966
Main Contributor Admin
 

if we delete the user because it leaves the company

You cannot delete the user if it is referenced.
You can only close it, so you won't loose the name.


 
Posted : 27 Nov 2024 18H18
Share:

Scroll to Top