Forum

Welcome to ProjeQtOr new Forum. We migrated old forum to the new website.
You will find all your posts here, with your usual account.
Just one point : you’ll have to reinitialize your password. Use “Lost password” feature.

workflow related st...
 
Notifications
Clear all

workflow related status doesn't appear in new projects

4 Posts
2 Users
0 Reactions
2,373 Views
 Jan
(@gewoonbeter)
Posts: 2
New Member
Topic starter
 
[#5282]

Hi,
I'm on V7.0.9 facing the following problem:
For a certain workflow several statusses are defined. This worked fine. At a certain moment the statusses doesn't seem to be connected to the workflow anymore when starting a new project. So a new project can't walk through the workflow. We've been looking all over, upgraded to the latest version, but can't find what is changed or different. Creating new workflows doesn't solve the problem.

Are we doing something wrong, is this a known issue? (can't find it here)

Hope someone in the forum can help us along the way.


 
Posted : 17 Jul 2018 15H56
(@alain-fourastie)
Posts: 366
Active Member Moderator
 

Hello,

When reading the workflow, we realize that certain status changes are not allowed for some profiles ( lines dashed), the user's profil who encounters this problem certainly does not get the same rights as the one who can do it.


 
Posted : 17 Jul 2018 19H28
 Jan
(@gewoonbeter)
Posts: 2
New Member
Topic starter
 

I turned out that someone had removed status "registered" from the workflow. A new project somehow always starts with status registered. If that status is not part of your workflow it is not possible to proceed to a next step.
Expected behaviour is: in a selected workflow the first status at the moment of creation is the first status of that workflow.


 
Posted : 18 Jul 2018 11H26
(@alain-fourastie)
Posts: 366
Active Member Moderator
 

It was the issue .
When you create an element it is always created in the status that it is the first in the list of statuses. So every workflow must start with this status. we can't change this behaviour for a simple reason :before saving new item you do not know its type so you can't know the workflow.


 
Posted : 18 Jul 2018 13H00
Share:

Scroll to Top