Forum

Welcome to ProjeQtOr new Forum. We migrated old forum to the new website.
You will find all your posts here, with your usual account.
Just one point : you’ll have to reinitialize your password. Use “Lost password” feature.

[SOLVED] Change pro...
 
Notifications
Clear all

[SOLVED] Change project cost when in progress

7 Posts
3 Users
0 Reactions
3,221 Views
(@matthieu-froment)
Posts: 36
Active Member
Topic starter
 
[#8532]

Hi,
I made a mistake when creating a project, especially in the "cost" field. For sure, the margin calculated is wrong. Now my project is in progress.
Is there a way to change the value afterward ?
Thanks.


 
Posted : 28 Sep 2022 11H07
(@cecile)
Posts: 161
Active Member Admin
 

Hello !
Did you try to fix the costs on your resources function and cost ?


 
Posted : 28 Sep 2022 19H25
(@matthieu-froment)
Posts: 36
Active Member
Topic starter
 

Hello,
Yes, all my ressources have a cost.
To explain my problem (I am probably using the functionnality the wrong way)

I have created a fresh new project with tasks : screenshot "before.png". All is saved correctly
In order to monitor the global margin, I enter the price given to the client : screenshot "during.png" in the cost field
I save what I do and I have the screenshot "after.png". 
The cost field is now grayed and I cannot modify it anymore...
This example project is in a "qualified" state with the "under construction" flag on !
 


 
Posted : 29 Sep 2022 17H58
(@marylene)
Posts: 592
Contributor Admin
 

Check that you may not have activated the parameter that automatically calculates your validated cost
 


 
Posted : 30 Sep 2022 12H04
(@matthieu-froment)
Posts: 36
Active Member
Topic starter
 

I checked the parameters, and all is set to No.


 
Posted : 30 Sep 2022 15H49
(@marylene)
Posts: 592
Contributor Admin
 

Hi !

In this case it is surely the consolidation of the validated work that you have put on always or on if set.
The fields become read-only and will automatically update from the lowest element of the WBS to go all the way up to the parent project.

Global parameters > planning > automation > consolidate validated work & cost

 

If you do not want to consolidate this data, set this parameter to "never", in this case the validated data is not uploaded automatically


 
Posted : 03 Oct 2022 12H04
(@matthieu-froment)
Posts: 36
Active Member
Topic starter
 

Yes, correct !
You're my hero for today. Many thanks 🙂
Question solved !


 
Posted : 03 Oct 2022 12H34
Share:

Scroll to Top